Testimonials

What Our Clients Have To Say . . .

 

default image

Very Pleased

Mrs. Carpenter helped me out with a small legal matter in a professional and courteous way. She was very attentive to my needs and listened to my concerns.

Toby August 10, 2017

default image

Criminal Defense Client

I hired Elizabeth to help me with a probation problem in St Tammany. I am so happy that I did. My PO asked the judge to revoke me. Elizabeth knew exactly how to fight for me and her efforts paid off. My probation was not revoked. Judge told me to do some community service. I recommend her to anyone needing legal help. I feel like she kept me out of jail.

Allan April 21, 2017

default image

Victim Advocate Client

I hired Ms. Carpenter as a legal advocate and was very pleased with all the services she provided. She is always available to answer questions and returns emails promptly. She did a better job explaining the law and the legal process to me than the District Attorney's Office handling my case. I would not have been well informed if it wasn't for her helping me during the whole process. I would recommend her services to anyone looking a compassionate and very competent attorney.

anon April 21, 2017

default image

Domestic Violence Client

Elizabeth has proven a dedicated attorney, she helped me in so many ways, I consider her a friend. I owe this lady a lot. I got to live my life without worry while my troubles with the law were expediently handled, all questions answered, and peace of mind restored. Above and beyond.

John April 21, 2017

default image

Criminal Defense Client

My family contacted Ms. Carpenter on a Saturday morning because I was arrested for Domestic Violence the night before. She kept my family informed of my status the whole time I was being booked. This was much appreciated because they were so scared and stressed out. This was all new to us. Monday morning sharp she was in the court ready to fight for me. During the entire process, Ms, Carpenter kept me informed about the status of the case. She was available by phone, text and email. Outstanding service! She did not stop working until we got the results that we wanted. She is smart, attentive, and kind. I am so thankful.

Kent April 21, 2017

default image

Civil Litigation Client

Elizabeth was honest, knowledgeable, kind and trustworthy. I recommend her services to anyone who is in need of legal services. My services and needs were met and fulfilled and I'm pleased to say I am satisfied.

anon April 21, 2017

default image

Criminal Defense Client

When I contacted Ms. Carpenter I explainted I needed her services within two days. She alreadly had a case load but took my case. She had the knowledge and experience to review the facts of my case and made me feel like I was her only client. In the short time she had I was impressed by how she handled my case. So in short if you need a lawyer you do not have to look any further. I highly recommend Ms. Carpenter to anyone in need of a outstanding lawyer

April 21, 2017

default image

Criminal Defense Client

Very compassionate, dedicated lawyer. Worked efficiently to resolve my case. Clearly explained all the pros and cons along the way. I highly recommend her

Rolans April 21, 2017

default image

Domestic Violence Client

Thank you so much for getting my charges dismissed. You are the best.

anon April 21, 2017

default image

Attorney Review

Great attorney. Had a DWI charge, she got it reduced to a reckless operation. She also provided information on how to remove the reckless operation charge!!

anonymous April 21, 2017

default image

Misdemeanor Dismissed

Elizabeth did an outstanding job of handling a case to the best possible conclusion. Her fee was fair and she was responsive and communicative throughout the process. Couldn't be more pleased.

Greg January 31, 2017

default image

Crescent City’s Finest Attorney

When my fiancee' was wrongfully arrested and extradited from CA to NOLA on a felony warrant, I recognized the outcome depends on the expertise and experience of the attorney. I didn't have confidence in the attorney I already retained for him or the one I was talking to over the phone. Plus I didn't feel that they care that his life was in jeopardy. But when I contacted Ms. Carpenter, the way she answered my questions with clarity and honesty made me trust her that I found the right attorney. Her experience in the social work and mental health was additional value to my fiancee's case as it was initially a custody case started out in the family court ended up in the criminal court. A year later when all charges was dismissed, I was pleased that I didn't misplace my trust and confidence in Ms. Carpenter. If I or anyone I know in NOLA get arrested wrongfully in the future, I'd retain Ms. Carpenter to get justice. She

Wynn November 9, 2016

default image

Great Customer Service

Elizabeth drafted a contract for acquiring assets of a business, for me, and did an excellent job outlining everything that needed to be outlined to ensure that I got everything I wanted in the deal. Although outside her normal realm of practice she did a excellent job. I Highly recommend using her.

Ben August 12, 2016

default image

Great Outcome!

Thank you so much for handling my case with great professionalism. Your communication throughout the whole process made me feel more at ease. Being out of town and to have never met you in person, I was thrilled about the level of customer service I experienced and your calm nature. You gave me facts, as well as listen to what my truth was. Thank you again and I would recommend you to anyone else I know.

Shakia J Burnette April 25, 2016

default image

Elizabeth b Carpenter

She has always been avalible to me even after my case was settled with the Louisiana state board of nursing. She caught numerious wording mistakes that meant alot to my outcome. Lisa

lisa April 1, 2016

default image

Nurse Defense

I connected immediately with Elizabeth and her understanding, non judgmental personality. She was never offended at my suggestions of seeking out advice from her peers regarding my situation with the LSBN. She was also available to me emotionally ,even when she was dealing with her mothers death. I feel that she really cared about me. She was patient with me and courageous in dealing with the board. She preserved and negotiated a compromise for me that was very favorable to me. She was fair in her fee and worth every dollar, she also did a lot of research for my case. Also she contacted other state boards for me which was a favor for me. I am going to succeed thru my board ordered discipline for a DUI arrest. I will not let her hard work be for nothing and will make her proud to continue to represent nurses. Lisa

lisa November 18, 2015

default image

In a time of need….

Accused of public drunkeness and disturbing the peace, i needed help. Reading multiple positive reviews and ratings i decided to give Elizabeth Carpenter a call . She returned my call in a timely matter, listen to what i had to say and represented me the very next day. Being from out of town and unable to attend in person the next trail date Elizabeth handled everything from start to finish. Positive outcome in the end, glad i made the call...... Thank you!!!!!

anonymous November 2, 2015

default image

Super lawyer, great rates for NOLA DWI case

A couple years ago I got popped for a DWI in the New Orleans area. I had had a couple of beers at dinner but wasn't even really buzzing, just a little tired. The police pulled me over at one of those checkpoints and asked me to do some roadside testing. I couldn't handle those "touch your nose" and "follow my pen with your eyes" tests and what-not if I were stone-cold sober. I failed the roadside tests and within a couple minutes was asked to blow into a machine. The device showed that I was barely over the legal blood-alcohol level benchmark of .08. I was charged with a DWI but I felt the whole thing was overblown hogwash. Ms. Carpenter took up my problem and was able to get me a fair deal from the prosecutors, who for various reasons felt they had a weak case. I won't say exactly how it was resolved but let's just say it was better than having a DWI conviction on my record! And I was able to put the matter behind me in just a few short months. Thanks Ms. Carpenter for your hard work, professionalism, attention to detail and reasonable fees! I hope I won't need her again but if I ever find myself facing a similar situation she'll be the first call I make.

Brent July 16, 2015

default image

Excellent Availability!

Miss Carpenter took my call on a Sunday morning and immediately started working on my case. From the beginning she came across as a trustworthy individual. She did everything she said she would and kept me informed at every step. She offered me a flat rate, that I thought was very reasonable. I'm very lucky that she was the first call I made when I needed a good lawyer!

anonymous June 12, 2015

default image

Diligent

I received a DUI in New Orleans, Louisiana. My brother had contacted Elizabeth Carpenter prior to my release from prison. I had my first phone conversation within 20 minutes of my release. Immediately she steered me through the necessary procedures of my case. She successfully had my charges reduced to Reckless Driving of a Motor Vehicle.
The unique aspect of my case is that I was out of state in California. Nevertheless, we kept in constant contact through email and text. I completed all requirements necessary to have the charges reduced. I scanned and sent the completed documents. Elizabeth handled the processing of all the completed documents with the proper court personnel.
I am extremely grateful to have Elizabeth represent me during this difficult time. I would strongly recommend Elizabeth to anyone.

Ken December 19, 2014

default image

Review For Elizabeth B Carpenter

Elizabeth did a very good job of representing me during my legal process. She provided good information and was able to get my case dismissed altogether. I would recommend her.

anonymous October 7, 2014

default image

DUI False Arrest

She was very helpful and answered all my questions. She helped me understand the law and kept me informed. I would highly recommend Ms Carpenter.

Colleen August 4, 2014

default image

Probation

I hired Elizabeth to help me with a probation problem in St Tammany. I am so happy that I did. My PO asked the judge to revoke me. Elizabeth knew exactly how to fight for me and her efforts paid off. My probation was not revoked. Judge told me to do some community service. I recommend her to anyone needing legal help. I feel like she kept me out of jail.

Allan February 10, 2014

default image

Legal Advocate

I hired Ms. Carpenter as a legal advocate and was very pleased with all the services she provided. She is always available to answer questions and returns emails promptly. She did a better job explaining the law and the legal process to me than the District Attorney's Office handling my case. I would not have been well informed if it wasn't for her helping me during the whole process. I would recommend her services to anyone looking a compassionate and very competent attorney.

April January 21, 2014

default image

Elizabeth Carpenter

Elizabeth Carpenter helped me get the best outcome on my legal problems
Just when things were looking bad and I had no hope her expertise helped me
In the end. I recommend her to anyone who needs legal help.

anonymous July 17, 2013

default image

Excellent Service

Outstanding service. She knew exactly how to handle my case. She was very contactable through both her office and cell phone. If she couldnt answer a call she would always make an attempt to reply. Ahe was available at times both after hours and on the weekends. She even took a few extra steps for me.

anonymous May 10, 2013

default image

Case Dismissed

My family contacted Ms. Carpenter on a Saturday morning because I was arrested for Domestic Violence the night before. She kept my family informed of my status the whole time I was being booked. This was much appreciated because they were so scared and stressed out. This was all new to us. Monday morning sharp she was in the court ready to fight for me. During the entire process, Ms, Carpenter kept me informed about the status of the case. She was available by phone, text and email. Outstanding service! She did not stop working until we got the results that we wanted. She is smart, attentive, and kind. I am so thankful.

anonymous October 23, 2012

default image

Nice,professional, would use again!

I contacted Elizabeth, she immediately responded back. She was timely. She seemed connected and like your go-to girl

Blake scott October 23, 2012

default image

Very hard working, sympathetic, and responsive

Very hard working and responsive. Kept me very informed and returned all my calls / emails within a day. Worked around the clock, even a couple Sunday nights. Excellent outcome

anonymous October 22, 2012

default image

Honest and incredible service

Elizabeth was honest, knowledgeable, kind and trustworthy. I recommend her services to anyone who is in need of legal services. My services and needs were met and fulfilled and I'm pleased to say I am satisfied.

anonymous October 9, 2012

default image

Drug Distribution Charge

Very compassionate, dedicated lawyer. Worked efficiently to resolve my case. Clearly explained all the pros and cons along the way. I highly recommend her.

Rolans November 7, 2011

default image

At the drop of the hat Ms. Carpenter will be there when you need her

When I contacted Ms. Carpenter I explainted I needed her services within two days. She alreadly had a case load but took my case. She had the knowledge and experience to review the facts of my case and made me feel like I was her only client. In the short time she had I was impressed by how she handled my case. So in short if you need a lawyer you do not have to look any further. I highly recommend Ms. Carpenter to anyone in need of a outstanding lawyer.

Michael October 19, 2011

default image

Gets things done and goes the extra mile.

Elizabeth has proven a dedicated attorney, she helped me in so many ways, I consider her a friend. I owe this lady a lot. I got to live my life without worry while my troubles with the law were expediently handled, all questions answered, and peace of mind restored. Above and beyond.

John October 12, 2011

default image

Smart, Responsive, Trustworthy

Ms. Carpenter represented me in two cases. I was pleased with her services from beginning to end. I am also satisfied with the resolution. She is a hard worker.

SJF October 10, 2011

default image

Responsive and Take Care of her clients

I had a traffic ticket and cannot find any attorney working for me since the case is too small or the distance is too far. Luckily, I find Elizabeth who is responsive and take care my case from start to finish. Even I do not like to have another ticket but if any legal matter in New Orleans, she will be the first one I contact with. Highly recommended...

TJ October 6, 2011

default image

Child support

I would recommend Elizabeth to anyone that needs a lawyer. She helped me fight for child support and some other issues that popped up along the way. She is also very fair with her fees.

Jennifer September 29, 2011

default image

Excellent DWI Representation

I was very impressed with Ms. Carpenter's services. Her knowledge and understanding of the intricacies of DWIs is amazing. Although she is not the cheapest DWI attorney in the area, the quality of her service was worth the extra expense. The thing that I appreciate the most from her is that she always promptly returned my calls. I found her to be very kind and genuinely concerned for me as a person.

anonymous September 27, 2011