Failure to Pay Child Support — Louisiana

  Failure To Pay Child Support Obligation -- La R.S. 14:75 This law is also known as the "Deadbeat Parents Punishment Act of Louisiana" It is unlawful for an obligor to intentionally fail to pay a support obligation for any child who resides in the state of Louisiana, if such obligation has remained unpaid for a period longer than 6 months or is greater than $2,000.00.   Penalties First Offense: Fine of not more than $500.00 or imprisonment for not more than 6 months, or both.   Second or Subsequent Offense: Fine of not more than $2,500.00 or imprisonment with [...]

This website uses cookies and third party services. Ok