Explanation of Rape Laws in Louisiana

In 2015, Louisiana lawmakers changed the name of Aggravated Rape, Forcible Rape and Simple Rape to First Degree Rape, Second Degree Rape and Third Degree Rape, respectively. The terms are interchangeably used herein.  First Degree Rape -- 14:42 La R.S. First Degree Rape is a rape committed upon a person 65 years old or older or under the age of 13 where sexual intercourse is without lawful consent of the victim because it is committed under any one or more of the following circumstances: (1)  When the victim resists the act, but whose resistance is overcome by force. (2)  When [...]

Oral Sexual Battery — Louisiana Law

  Louisiana Law for Oral Sexual Battery Attorney Elizabeth B. Carpenter is dedicated to representing clients who are accused of Sex Offenses.  If you have been accused of a Oral Sexual Battery, contact our office today to schedule a consultation.   Sex Offender Registration Anyone convicted of of the crime Oral Sexual Battery shall register with the state as a Sex Offender for 25 years, to be conducted semi-annually. Anyone convicted of of the crime Oral Sexual Battery on a victim under the age of 13 when the offender is 17 years of age or older shall register with the state as a Sex Offender for [...]

This website uses cookies and third party services. Ok